

IAM Air Transport District 142

9633 S 48th St, Ste 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85044 816-982-6480 iamd1142@iamd1142.org

> Date: January 9, 2023 File: McGee - 2023

2023 - 4

IAM/MCGEE AIR SERVICES: HOW TO VOTE FOR THE TENTATIVE AGREEMENT RATIFICATION IF YOU HAVE \underline{NOT} RECEIVED THE EMAIL FROM BALLOTPOINT®

Dear Sisters and Brothers:

The deadline to vote for the McGee Air Services Tentative Agreement ratification is Thursday, January 12, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. PST. Most of you should have received your email from BallotPoint® with the instructions and unique code for you to vote. If you have **NOT** received your email as of today, Monday, January 9, 2023, here is what you need to do to vote:

Go to: https://bit.ly/McGee-Vote-No-BallotPoint-Email or scan this QR Code:



Fill out the form in its entirety and click on "Submit." Be sure to put your personal email address in the form. District Lodge 142 will generate a new authorization code just for you and send it to you via email. When you receive your new authorization code, please vote as soon as possible using **that code only**. If you receive the email from BallotPoint® **AFTER** you have voted with your new authorization code, please disregard the email, and **DO NOT** vote a second time as this could render your vote invalid.

IAM District Lodge 142 will have General Chairs and Reps on site this week to answer questions pertaining to the contract vote:

01/09/2023: SFO, SJC 01/10/2023: SFO, SJC, PDX 01/11/2023: LAX, PDX, SEA 01/12/2023: LAX, SEA

Note these dates are subject to change. Be sure to check with your shop stewards for updated information or reach out to your General Chairs Jason McAdoo at jmcadoo@iamdl142.org and Justin Bates at jbates@iamdl142.org.

For those of you who have already voted, all of us at District 142 sincerely appreciate your commitment and solidarity. Again, the deadline to vote is Thursday, January 12, 2023, at 4:00 p.m. PST. With best wishes we remain

Sincerely and fraternally,

Signature on File
John M. Coveny, Jr.
President/Directing General Chair

Jason McAdoo Justin Bates General Chair General Chair

JMC/et al/td

cc: R. Johnsen, General Vice-President, Air Transport Territory

E. Fraser, Chief of Staff, Air Transport Territory

T. Regan, Airline Coordinator

G. Simmons, Grand Lodge Representative

DL 142 Executive Board

POST ON ALL IAM BULLETIN BOARDS