

9633 S 48th St, Ste 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85044 816-982-6480 iamdl142@iamdl142.org

> Date: January 5, 2024 File: BHS – 2024

2024 - 04

## IAM/BAHAMASAIR TENTATIVE AGREEMENT RATIFICATION VOTE: HOW TO VOTE AND WHAT TO EXPECT

Dear Sisters and Brothers:

Your Tentative Agreement ratification vote will be conducted online on January 11, 2024, from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time. The vote will be administered by the IAM Ballot Site.

Every member on file at Bahamasair will receive an email approximately 72 hours before the opening of voting. Attached to that email will be a document with the information you need to cast your vote, including the **IAM Ballot Site URL** (and a **QR code**), the **Ballot ID Number**, and your **IAM Card Number** which you will use to register to vote on the IAM Ballot Site. Your IAM Card Number is unique to you and cannot be used by any other member to register. A sample voting document is attached to this bulletin so you can familiarize yourself with the process.

We expect to have the results soon after voting closes on January 11. Once we have notified the Company and the Grand Lodge and Air Transport Territory of the outcome of the ratification vote, we will post the results on the District 142 website and social media, and email them out via our Bahamasair bulletin list and text message list.

If you have not previously signed up for emails and text messages from District 142, now is the time to do so. To sign up for emails, visit our website at <u>https://atd142.org</u> and click the button at the top of the page titled "Join Our Email List." Be sure to check the box for Bahamasair on the sign-up page. To receive text message alerts from District 142, simply text **bahamasair** to 877-559-3979. You will receive a confirmation text from District 142.

Sincerely and fraternally,

John M. Coveny, Jr. President/Directing General Chair IAM District 142 James M. Samuel General Chair IAM District 142

JC/JS/td

cc: R. Johnsen, General Vice-President, Air Transport Territory
E. Fraser, Chief of Staff, Air Transport Territory
T. Regan, Airline Coordinator, Air Transport Territory
J. Carlson, Air Transport Coordinator
DL 142 Executive Board

## POST ON ALL IAM BULLETIN BOARDS