

IAM Air Transport District 142

9633 S 48th St, Ste 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85044 816-982-6480 iamd1142@iamd1142.org

> Date: March 3, 2025 File: ZW – 2025

2025 - 31

IAM/AIR WISCONSIN COFPS AND MRP NEGOTIATIONS UPDATE

Dear Sisters and Brothers:

IAM District 142 leadership is aware of the communication sent out by Air Wisconsin last week, particularly the announcement of the closing of the Dayton and Chicago crewbases planned for early April and the closing of the Dayton maintenance base near the end of April.

Your District 142 Negotiating Committee wants to ensure our members that the Union has been in constant weekly talks with Air Wisconsin leadership since the announcement of the termination of the American Airlines contract, and the WARN Act notifications. It is our intention to continue to hold the Company accountable in following to the letter every Article of your Collective Bargaining Agreements (CBAs) and the protections for our members contained therein.

In light of last week's announcements, the Union and the Company have mutually agreed to postpone this week's meetings, but we are continuing to communicate regularly and we are working on scheduling future dates to meet in regards to the ongoing negotiations for both the COFPS and MRP work groups.

As always, we will continue to keep you updated and informed when any news that affects our membership becomes available. Be sure to check the District 142 website, www.atd142.org, regularly, and please sign up for emails and text alerts if you have not previously done so. You can find the links to sign up for both at the top of the website homepage.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your Shop Stewards or General Chairs. Thank you for your continued suupport and solidarity.

Sincerely and fraternally,

John M. Coveny, Jr.Justin BatesJohn BidoglioPresident/Directing General ChairGeneral ChairGeneral Chair

Negotiating Committee:

Jeff Gramm Bill Woolverton Bob Nedeljkovic Zach McConnell

COFPS COFPS MRP MRP

JMC/et a/td

cc: R. Johnsen, General Vice-President, Air Transport Territory

E. Fraser, Chief of Staff, Air Transport Territory

T. Regan, Airline Coordinator, Air Transport Territory

J. Carlson, Air Transport Coordinator

DL 142 Executive Board