

IAM Union District 142

9633 S 48th St, Ste 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85044 816-982-6480 iamdl142@iamdl142.org

> Date: May 17, 2025 File: AS/HA – 2025

2025 - 65

IAM DISTRICT 142 OPENS JOINT NEGOTIATIONS FOR ALASKA COPS AND RSSA, AND HAWAIIAN COSFP

Dear Sisters and Brothers:

Your District 142 Joint Alaska-Hawaiian negotiating team opened Joint Collective Bargaining Agreement (JCBA) negotiations with the company this week at the Horizon GO building in SeaTac, Washington.

Your Committee presented to the Company and discussed the following articles: Preamble, Purpose of Agreement, Savings Clause, and Seniority. We are pleased to report that Tentative agreements (TAs) were reached on the Preamble, Purpose of Agreement, and Savings Clause articles. While a TA was not reached on Seniority, important dialogue was exchanged, and both parties moved closer to each other's positions.

As a disclaimer and clarification for those who may not be aware, Tentative Agreements are precisely that: tentative. Nothing in a TA goes into effect until the entire contract has been negotiated and ratified by the membership.

While this is just the beginning of the process, we are pleased with the progress and pace of negotiations this week. You have our commitment to continue working hard to bring you a JCBA that we can all be proud of. Your committee is scheduled to meet next at District 142 Headquarters in Phoenix, the week of May 26th, to continue preparations and draft language for our next session with the company.

If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to your negotiating committee. Please ensure you receive accurate information by signing up for District updates on the website at www.atd142.org and by speaking directly with your negotiating team. These are the only official sources of information.

Sincerely and fraternally,

John M. Coveny, Jr. Jesse Wilson David Figueira
President/Directing General Chair General Chair General Chair

Joint Negotiating Committee:

Alaska COPS

Melissa Hopson, Jane McGrath, Andrea Mondoy-Honaker, Sandra Hagan

Alaska RSSA

Mark Walker, Garrett Gebauer

Hawaiian COSFP

Mana Kanahele, Ku,ulei McGuire

JMC/et al/td

R. Johnsen, General Vice-President, Air Transport Territory

E. Fraser, Chief of Staff, Air Transport Territory

T. Regan, Airline Coordinator, Air Transport Territory

J. Carlson, Air Transport Coordinator

D142 Executive Board